A FOODIE WEEKEND

Reflecting back I think the theme of last weekend was definately FOOD – I have to say that is my favourite sort of weekend!

After a long week, I got home on Friday evening to a stunning Tapas meal prepared by my gorgeous husband.

 

Then on Sunday afternoon my daughter treated us to a very indulgent afternoon tea at Barkers Tea Rooms in Cardiff. It was to die for and the good thing is they provide you with a doggy box, incase you can’t manage it all.

Barkers is set in one of the beautiful Victorian arcades in Cadiff, it has an oldy worldy charm and is the perfect way to spend a warm sunny afternoon.

Barkers Tea Room

 

 

Leave a Reply

