Tags

, , ,

Hi guys, I have been meaning to blog a few  room tours for some time but I just haven’t got around to it.

I am totally obsessed with beautiful white clean spaces and I take a lot of my inspiration from stores and blogs such as The White Company. White is sometimes viewed as a cold, clinical colour but for me it’s perfect all year round. At this time of the year with longer days and more natural light creeping into our homes, the colour ‘pops’ and raises the mood. Conversely in the colder, darker autumn and winter months, white can form the perfect backdrop for cosy dancing candle light and layered warm throws and blankets.

If you’re using white as the main colour in your interior design, then I personally think ‘texture’ becomes so important to achieve interest and variety. Layering soft furnishings such as fur throws, chucky knit blankets and sequined cushions can transform a setting. Don’t just rely on the visual, softy scented candles and diffusers can create and enhance a seasonal mood.

I hope you’ve enjoyed part 1 of my home tour as much as I’ve enjoyed creating it. Part 2 will follow soon (I promise) x

 

 

